USMLE 2013 and IMGs: All That Glitters is NOT Gold

Fascinating study on Indian Medical Grads and the likelihood of matching into a US Residency program.

Scepticemia

I have pretty much been declared the official (Indian) USMLE rumor-monger by one of the most famous USMLE coaching institutes that held introductory classes to tell the masses what USMLE was all about. Thank you sir, you made my day.

two

Now, again, another disclaimer. The last time I wrote about the USMLE match (this one: The USA Dream for IMGs: Coming to an end? Analyzing the 2012 Match) I received a lot of hate mail and comments telling me, pretty much, to buzz off. Hence this time, before launching into my tirade, I shall dwell on this paragraph a while longer. I am NOT trying to dissuade anyone. I am NOT spreading rumors. I am simply trying to analyze the numbers being given out by the authorities in charge of the system and trying to interpret them within the limits of my intellectual and academic abilities. I may well…

View original post 1,420 more words

Leave a Reply

