I use to be.

johncoyote

 

 

I use to be

A man is telling me of all his many deeds.
I smile and listen.

I don’t believe in talking about the past.
Today I’m who I’m?
What matter is what will I do today.

I use to be a drinker.
I use to be a Lover of woman.
I use to tell the world to f-off and travel my own direction.

Now those days seem like myths of someone else life.

I wonder who I’m now?
The drinker lost the desire to drink.
The Lover has found someone to hold on to.

The man who ran down streets and beaches telling the world to f-off has fated away.

Older, wiser and smarter?

I know today a man need to be kind.

Need to listen.

Fix problems, not create them.

Treat other with respect.

I use to be crazy.

Now I know.

We need someone…

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

